Home > Kuch Bhi !, Little PEARLS of glory > At the land of LORDI !

At the land of LORDI !

Well guys, the blog took a backseat as I was preparing for my travel. Not many times do people get the chance to be at the place where they can get a chance to meet the band which some people (irwing to be precise) do not approve . I am yet to visit Turku though so once I am there I will hopefully put up a detailed report-but its not very far from the facility I am working from. Anyways ….. after a long journey through Frankfurt, I came to Helsinki. I will put up a summary of my travel sometime later but for now I will keep this post updated with photos I think is quite new for me !

Lordi

Lordi

The place I am staying right now is called Salo.Its a small industrial town somewhere in middle of Espoo and Helsinki.The City itself is very picturesque and clean – but not very different from Bangalore. The city has one major Mall called Antilla. The building is connected through an airway bridge to another warehouse kind of a place which has some other retails and small shops. All in all you get almost everything there in those two buildings and not surprisingly they are the places where most of the young summer crowd hangs out.

Anttila

Anttila

So,without further delay I am putting up the pictures I grabbed so far. Some I know what they are,most I don’t. Some are really really weird! Please do not comment to say how you masturbated on those 🙂

City Central Railway Station-Helsinki

City Central Railway Station-Helsinki

View of the city from station entrance - Helsinki

View of the city from station entrance - Helsinki

Sokos: A famous retailer like Shoppers Stop- Salo

Sokos: A famous retailer like Shoppers Stop- Salo

View at the back of my hotel- Salo

View at the back of my hotel- Salo

Scandinavian Wilderness

Lonely House in the Wilderness

Lonely House in the Wilderness

Railway Station - SALO

Railway Station - SALO

Weirdness Alert: Army of scarecrows standing guard at the museum of art- SALO

Weirdness Alert: Army of scarecrows standing guard at the museum of art- SALO

More of the Scarecrow Army

More of the Scarecrow Army

.........and more............

.........and more............

  1. June 3, 2009 at 2:13 am

    Well well well, so now you are quoting me without my approval, is this trip to the Motherland a result of your job or more like a vacation, also you did not mention what camera you took those pics with.

    BTW i just got back from Vegas, the land of Elvis, gambling and hookers

  2. June 6, 2009 at 10:49 am

    @irwing

    yeah i didn’t really think that i need your approval to quote you …. so do you when u try quoting Tolstoy !

    The trip to the Motherland is surely because of job but I refuse to divulge camera description as this is evident from the crappy quality of the pictures.I am not carrying any of my Elite cameras and I have a simple point and shoot largely because it fits in my jeans 🙂 But yes, I do need to get back into the groove with my nikon and Fuji. Now only if they were not so big a$$ for a long haul travel……………

    U never said u wer in Vegas-so the strip club posts justify- also explains ur oh so sudden disappearance….guess last I know u were having fun at Wells Fargo… neway … where are you now ? Mumbai ?

    Donn know about Elvis but u sure have swinged well with gambling and the hooker ! 😀

  3. June 7, 2009 at 6:35 am

    nope still in Minneapolis,btw i did see crank high voltage,but itll prob take me a while to write something, so feel free to go on and write it up, i lurk rnd this site of urs and wait for it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment